Emily Bellino

Video Premiere: Dead Heat – ‘Eyes of the Real’

June 28, 2023

Wake up and mosh! Dead Heat drop their video for “Eyes of the Real.”

You Should Be Listening to Buggin’s Concrete Cowboys

June 26, 2023

Chicago hardcore band Buggin released their debut album earlier this month. Here’s why you need to hear it.

Track Premiere: Cultic – ‘Seduced’

June 22, 2023

Cultic make music that alludes to high fantasy sword-and-sorcery tales—King Arthur and Conan the Barbarian. They call it battle punk or dark dungeon metal. We call it awesome.

Full EP Stream: Reaping Flesh – “Abyss of Existence”

June 12, 2023

Italian death dealers Reaping Flesh worship at the altar of the Tampa death metal scene on their debut EP.

Video Premiere: Gutslit – ‘The Killing Joke’

June 5, 2023

Gutslit are the only ones laughing at “The Killing Joke” in their new video.

Full Album Stream: Isua – “Abandon”

May 31, 2023

Stream Abandon, the new album by Australian post-metal force Isua.

Full Album Stream: Come to Grief – “Killed By Life”

May 15, 2023

Because EPs, splits and demos are cumbersome, Come to Grief made it easy for us all and compiled it into Killed By Life, a new definitive document of their output prior to the first album.

Track Premiere: Kill Division – ‘Thoughts and Prayers’

May 3, 2023

Hear the new blaster from Kill Division, the grindcore project featuring members of Megadeth, Left to Die, Gruesome and Venom Inc., to name just a few.

Dani Filth Reflects on Three Decades of Cradle of Filth, New Live Album

April 24, 2023

Dani Filth discusses the band’s career-spanning live record, plus their creative process and maintaining his voice.

Track Premiere: Cronos Compulsion – ‘Sacred Butchery’

April 20, 2023

Worship at the altar of Denver death dealers Cronos Compulsion‘s “Sacred Butchery.”

Interview: Hellripper’s James McBain Finds a Unique Voice on Warlocks Grim and Withered Hags

April 17, 2023

Hellripper multi-instrumentalist James McBain gives us a closer look at the project’s new album.

Full Album Stream: All Hell – “All Hail the Night”

April 13, 2023

Black-thrashing duo All Hell return with a new album of original and reimagined music.

Contest: Win a Signed INCANTATION Drumhead and Tickets to Carolina Chainsaw Massacre

April 10, 2023

Win free stuff from death metal legends Incantation—it’s as easy as clicking the link!

You Should Be Listening to HIRS

April 10, 2023

Why you should be listening to We’re Still Here by The HIRS Collective.

Video Premiere: Persekutor – ‘Night Job’

April 4, 2023

Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to accompany Romanian ice metal masters Persekutor on a “Night Job.”

Hardcore for Freaks: Gel Discuss Their Debut Album, Only Constant

April 3, 2023

Vocalist Sami Kaiser and guitarist Anthony Webster of New Jersey’s Gel talk embracing and breaking convention on their debut LP, Only Constant.

Track Premiere: Dozer – ‘Dust for Blood’

March 27, 2023

Hear a new jam from Swedish stoner rock OGs Dozer, on the eve of their 15-years-in-the-making new LP, Drifting in the Endless Void.

Full EP Stream: And Darkness And Decay – “Orgasm of Golgotha”

March 23, 2023

Listen to Orgasm of Golgotha, the debut EP from And Darkness and Decay feat. members of Night Cobra, Necrofier and Goatwhore.

Full EP Stream: Bred for Slaughter – “Here You’re Born… Here You Die”

March 8, 2023

Listen to the debut EP from Bay Area death metal outfit Bred for Slaughter, featuring Mortuous guitarist/vocalist Mike Beams!

Full Album Stream: Dirge – ‘Dirge

March 6, 2023

Mumbai’s Dirge stream their sophomore album ahead of its release.