Track Premiere

Track Premiere: Mekigah – “Broken Rhythm Pressure”

July 17, 2024

Australian aural insanity demons Mekigah are back with “Broken Rhythm Pressure” – a haunting preview of their upcoming album, To Hold Onto A Heartless Heart, set for release in August via Aesthetic Death.

Track Premiere: Dusk Shrine’s “Torn Forest” is Glorious One-Man Black Metal

July 15, 2024

USBM project Dusk Shrine unleash the stunning “Torn Forest” from their forthcoming Celestial Trauma LP.

Video Premiere: Stress Test – ‘Bastard Behavior’

July 15, 2024

Unto Others’ Brandon Hill embraces the thrashy side of punk in new band Stress Test.

Track Premiere: Harvestman – ‘Galvanized and Torn Open’

July 11, 2024

Legendary musician Steve Von Till digs deep into ambience and psychedelia on the latest Harvestman offering.

Video Premiere: Absorb – “Smog”

July 10, 2024

Hamilton, Ontario-based punishing death/doom outfit Absorb reveal the title track from their forthcoming Smog EP.

Track Premiere: One With the Riverbed – ‘Dominion’

July 9, 2024

Get into a new tune from Kalamazoo post-black metal outfit One With the Riverbed.

Track Premiere: Manic Abraxas – ‘Skinformation’

July 8, 2024

Dive into a sludgy sci-fi world with Manic Abraxas with the title track of their their fourth LP.

Track Premiere: Take a Spin on RIOTOUS INDIGNATION’s “Wheel of Misfortune”

July 3, 2024

Addressing heroin addiction, Riotous Indignation‘s new single “Wheel of Misfortune” focuses on a harsh reality without any spin.

Track Premiere: Mourners Lament – ‘Ocaso’

July 1, 2024

Mourners Lament offer a fresh take on Peaceville-style death/doom.

Track Premiere: Daughter Chaos “Noble Rot”

July 1, 2024

Death metal artists Daughter Chaos, featuring ex-members of Armageddon and The Obsessed, launch crushing new single, “Noble Rot,” off their forthcoming album, Noble Rot, via Abrams Records.

ESCUELA GRIND Unveil Exclusive New Track, “Distant Disruptor,” via the Decibel Flexi Series

June 27, 2024

Hear and acquire this flexi disc single from Escuela Grind featuring an exclusive new song available as part of the Decibel Flexi Series. Hurry, quantities are extremely limited!

Video Premiere: Kaonashi – “Straycations”

June 27, 2024

Kaonashi‘s new EP, A Second Chance at Forever: The Brilliant Lies from Casey Diamond, sees the genre-shifting Philadelphia-based band getting even weirder.

Track Premiere: Generation of Vipers – ‘Lux Inversion’

June 25, 2024

Generation of Vipers are back with their first new music in a decade. Dig in to first single “Lux Inversion” now.

Pre-Order FULCI’s Ripping New Album ’Duck Face Killings’ on Decibel-Exclusive Vinyl NOW!

June 21, 2024

There are only 100 copies of Fulci‘s new LP, Duck Face Killings, on Fun Dip Marble colored vinyl. Get one EXCLUSIVELY via Decibel!

Full EP Stream: Paragnosis – “Paragnosis”

June 20, 2024

Check out the techy, trippy, and unrelentingly dynamic new release from the New York City-based prog outfit, Paragnosis.

Track Premiere: Throat Locust – “Crimson (Water Reservoir)”

June 17, 2024

Hear Texan maniacs Throat Locust deliver a pure shot of death metal energy with new single “Crimson (Water Reservoir)”

Video Premiere: MRSA – “Crystal Lake”

June 13, 2024

Check out the latest from MRSA, a campy (pun intended), summer horror-themed slice of brutality complete with an on-theme video.

Track Premiere: Amarok – ‘Legacy (XIII)’

June 11, 2024

Listen to the closing track from funeral doom crew Amarok‘s latest album, Resilience.

Track Premiere: Teeth – ‘Prison’

June 4, 2024

Los Angeles dissodeath dealers Teeth explore self-loathing on “Prison,” the first song from upcoming album The Will of Hate.

Track Premiere: Ils – “Hail Mary”

June 3, 2024

Portland noiserock quartet Ils want you to scream a little prayer for them on “Hail Mary.”

Track Premiere: Deathwish – “Aftermath of a Severed World”

May 31, 2024

According to Deathwish‘s lead singer: “I thought barely surviving a attempted homicide might make for a good song!”

Track Premiere: L.M.I. – ‘Dead Channel Thirst’

May 16, 2024

Philly-area punks L.M.I. get noisy and heavy on “Dead Channel Thirst.”