Track Premiere: Intercourse – “George Metesky”

January 29, 2024

Hear noisemongers Intercourse blow their load in under 90 seconds with a track from their forthcoming Egyptian Democracy EP.

Track Premiere: Counting Hours – “Away I Flow”

January 24, 2024

Members of Shape of Despair/ex-Rapture, Impaled Nazarene, and ex-Colosseum lean into their Finnish gloom roots with Counting Hours.

Album Premiere: GUHTS – “Regeneration”

January 24, 2024

NYC doom sect GUHTS sound darker than ever on their powerful debut LP from Seeing Red Records and New Heavy Sounds, “Regeneration.”

Video Premiere: Hand of Kalliach – “Fell Reigns”

January 23, 2024

Watch the video for Hand of Kalliach‘s perfectly delivered folk-infused melodic death metal.

Blast Worship: Greia

January 23, 2024

Slovenian/Italian deathgrinders Greia confound and pound.

Craneium – ‘One Thousand Sighs’

January 22, 2024

Finnish stoner rockers Craneium dream of a planet beyond Earth on new single “One Thousand Sighs.”

Track Premiere: Witnesses – “Joy (Beyond the Sound of My Voice)”

January 17, 2024

NYC project Witnesses returns with a new track of widescreen cinematic doom entitled “Joy (Beyond the Sound of My Voice).”

Blast Worship: PISSCORPSE

January 16, 2024

You’ll be relieved to know that the new release form Maryland faceblasters PISSCORPSE is now streaming.

Video Premiere: WHORES. – “Quitter’s Fight Song”

January 16, 2024

Don’t touch that dial — noise trio WHORES. return with the first new single and video for impending new album, WAR.

Video Premiere: Brodequin – “Of Pillars and Trees”

January 16, 2024

Hear Knoxville brutal death metallers Brodequin return with a track from their first new albums in 20 years.

Video Premiere: Lord Dying – ‘The Universe is Weeping’

January 10, 2024

Hear the title track from progressive sludge outfit Lord Dying‘s new album, Clandestine Transcendence.

Album Premiere: Give Me the Grave – “Mind in Decay”

January 10, 2024

Rust Belt deathcore trio Give Me the Grave bring the grime while smashing the sarcophagus on their debut EP, Mind in Decay.

Blast Worship: Tension

January 9, 2024

West coast grind-leaning powerviolence crushers Tension are tight.

PERSEKUTOR Premiere New Track, “Eternal Snowstorm of the Frozen Eye,” via the Decibel Flexi Series

January 8, 2024

Hear and acquire this flexi disc single from Persekutor featuring an exclusive new song, available as part of the Decibel Flexi Series. Hurry, quantities are extremely limited!

Album Stream: Narzissus – ‘Akt III: Erlösung’

January 8, 2024

Hear the ever-prolific Erech Leleth return with his latest heavy black metal creation, the debut full-length LP from Narzissus.

Video Premiere: Fragile Body – “Anhedonia”

January 5, 2024

Featuring current and former members of Cetus, Cleric, Wolvhammer, Sovereign, Philadelphia’s Fragile Body offer a concise approach to post-metal.

Album Premiere: Into the Deep – “Blackfin”

January 3, 2024

Raleigh melodeath trio Into the Deep bring the nautical nastiness with their new album Blackfin. Shark week is here early.

Full Album Stream: Cancer Christ – “God is Violence”

January 1, 2024

Check out God is Violence, the new album from Los Angeles gutter phenomenon Cancer Christ.

Album Premiere: Dark Sky Burial – ‘Tantum Religio Potuit Suadere Malorum’

December 31, 2023

Shane Embury’s electronic ambient Dark Sky Burial has one final holiday present for you before we close the book on 2023.

Track Premiere: Dry Socket – “Sorry For Your Loss”

December 21, 2023

If you’ve got one minute and 18 seconds, you’ve got the time for noisemongers Dry Socket to clean out your earholes.

Track Premiere: Exiled Hope – “Over For You”

December 20, 2023

Blackened symphonic solo project Exiled Hope share their next chapter of dark fantasy opera with the new single “Over For You.”


December 19, 2023

Bug out with CHOP CHOP CHOP CHOP CHOP CHOP CHOP‘s batch of 127 new songs in five minutes.

Blast Worship: Nak’ay

December 15, 2023

Fans of blazing fast grindcore with an actual old school-death metal feel need to board the Nak’ay train to hell immediately.

Track Premiere: Spectral Lore – “Our Castles Have Fallen (Raging Winter)”

December 13, 2023

Atmospheric black metal project Spectral Lore reveal new 20-minute epic from forthcoming full length IV.

Track Premiere: Cariosus – “Saturn Returns”

December 13, 2023

Chicago melodic death metal duo Cariosus confront the darkness on their (inter)stellar new single, “Saturn Returns.”

VASTUM Unveil Exclusive New Track, “Befouled in Self-Salvation,” via the Decibel Flexi Series

December 12, 2023

Hear and acquire this flexi disc single from Vastum featuring an exclusive new song, available as part of the Decibel Flexi Series. Hurry, quantities are extremely limited!