Full Album Stream: The Great Discord – “The Rabbit Hole”

Progressive metal outfit The Great Discord released their debut album, Duende, in 2015 via Metal Blade Records, followed by an EP called Echoes. Now on The Sign Records, The Great Discord have returned with their second album, The Rabbit Hole. 

The Rabbit Hole is incredibly catchy. The Great Discord classify their sound as “progressive death pop,” and it’s easy to see why: infectious melodies and vocals courtesy of singer Fia Kempe pervade the record, with drum duties handled by Aksel Holmgren, who served as Ghost’s skinsman from 2010-2014. The album also features an impressive guest solo from Periphery’s Mark Holcomb on “Omens.”

You can fall down The Rabbit Hole now.