Video Premiere: Rhythm of Fear – “Tears of Ecstasy”

Rhythm of Fear

Today Florida thrash metal/crossover crushers Rhythm of Fear unveil their new video for the Hellraiser-inspired “Tears of Ecstasy,” and can confirm that these tears are not a waste of good suffering.

“When writing the music for ‘Tears of Ecstasy,’ we felt we had a song that took us in a new direction,” the band say about the video. “We were careful not to force anything but allowed ourselves to naturally flow into the overall vibe. When we felt the structure was ready for lyrics, we took inspiration from Hellraiser. We summoned the spirit of the Hell Priest himself while channeling our inner Cenobites and put together some words of violence, aggression, and seduction. It’s a little homage to a favorite film of ours while asking the age old question: ‘are you willing to die for pleasure?’ Are you?”

Rhythm of Fear will unleash their first new full-length album in five years with Fatal Horizons on October 14 via MNRK Heavy. 

Alien abduction, magic rituals, and the occult are themes throughout the new record. Fatal Horizons delves deeper into the human psyche with relatable themes of depression, addiction, and anger. The justice system and politics are targets within the framework of broader fantasy metaphors.

Fatal Horizons Track Listing: 

  1. Obsolescence
  2. Alien Synthesis
  3. Disintegration Of Reality
  4. Fatal Horizon
  5. Atrocities Beyond The Structures Of The Mind
  6. Parasomniac
  7. Insidious System
  8. Self Destructive Brain
  9. Dissolution Of Time In Space
  10. Simulated Times
  11. Tears Of Ecstasy
  12. Oath Made In Hell
  13. Ceremony Of Sacrifice

Rhythm of Fear Live:
9/03/2022 Archetype – Jacksonville, Fl w/ Fulci
9/04/2022 Brass Mug – Tampa, Fl w/ Fulci
9/07/2022 Will’s Pub – Orlando, Fl w/ Fulci
9/08/2022 Lodge Of Sorrow – Savannah, GA w/ Fulci
9/20/2022 1904 Music Hall – Jacksonville, FL w/ Exodus, Death Angel

Fatal Horizons will be available on CD, LP, cassette, and digitally. Find pre-ordering options here.