Track Premiere: Mouths of Thieves – ‘Opium Trail’

Glory or Death Records reached big for the first installment in their cover compilation series, Bow to Your Masters—a tribute to legendary rockers Thin Lizzy featuring bands like High on Fire, Mothership, Gygax and Wo Fat. It also features the first output from Mouths of Thieves, a new supergroup featuring Yob’s Mike Scheidt on vocals, Blind Marky Felchtone (Zeke) on guitar, ex-Poison Idea drummer Thee Slayer Hippy and guitarist/bassist Jeff Matz (High on Fire).

Their contribution is a rendition of “Opium Trail” from Thin Lizzy’s Bad Reputation, which was released in 1977. Mouths of Thieves put a heavier and longer spin on their version than the original, which is exactly what one would hope for and expect from this lineup.

Check out Mouth of Thieves below; you can hear other released songs on Bandcamp, as well as pre-order vinyl and CD options.