Track Premiere: Earth Electric – ‘Meditate. Mediate’

Earth Electric comes from a strong pedigree, featuring former members of Ava Inferi and Mayhem, but the new band delivers a different sound, one rooted in psychedelic and hard rock.

Ex-Ava Inferi singer Carmen Susana Simoes fronts Earth Electric with ethereal vocals backed by strong riffs (courtesy of ex-Mayhem, current Aura Noir guitarist Rune Eriksen) and uplifting keys. Hear the new music they’ve been working on below with “Meditate. Mediate,” a new single from their upcoming album.

“We have chosen the aptly titled ‘Meditate. Mediate’ as our first single, because this song reflects the content and theme of our album well,” Earth Electric says. “We also feel that its vibe serves as a wake-up call for this rather bleak and egocentric world. We simply need more colours! Through our debut Vol. 1: Solar we convey pure emotions with a musical emphasis on ‘the classic era’ of hard rock. In our opinion, the result is adventurous and fun; at times a tad psychedelic and untamed yet on the other hand classic and refined. This is no make-up, just pure rock in all its pride and glory. We are Earth Electric!”

Season of Mist is slated to release Vol. 1: Solar on May 12. Preorders for the album are available here.