New Releases

Five For Friday: May 17, 2024

May 17, 2024

This week’s set of new releases include the latest deadly doses of heavy from Gatecreeper, Tzompantli, Extinguish and more!

Five For Friday: May 10, 2024

May 10, 2024

This week brings us a lot of heavy music from across the spectrum, including the latest from Terminal Nation, SVNEATR and more!

Five For Friday: April 26, 2024

April 26, 2024

You don’t get a new Darkthrone or Deicide album every week, but you get one today, along with other cursed musical offerings!

Five For Friday: April 19, 2024

April 19, 2024

This week’s new releases have an extra-dreary and dark energy to them, including the latest from Dool, My Dying Bride and more!

Five For Friday: April 5, 2024

April 5, 2024

This week brings forth monsters, and by that I mean the latest from Dialith, Funeral Leech, Witch Vomit and more!

Five For Friday: March 22, 2024

March 22, 2024

This week’s load of new arrivals comes in heavy with the latest from Necrophobic, Khold, Mastiff and more!

Five For Friday: March 8, 2024

March 8, 2024

The electric eyes are on you this week with the latest metal releases from Judas Priest, Slimelord, Midnight and more!

Album Stream: Je est un Autre – ‘Flatworm Mysticism’

February 28, 2024

Dylan Desmond’s Je est un Autre offers a sonic exploration tangential to his main doom metal squeeze, Bell Witch.

Five For Friday: February 16, 2024

February 16, 2024

This week brings us the latest in dark, chaotic brutality with new releases from Eternal Storm, Pesilength, Cercenatory and more!

Five For Friday: January 26, 2024

January 26, 2024

This week’s metal new releases are highlighted by Vitriol, Lucifer and Dissimulator!

Five For Friday: January 19, 2024

January 19, 2024

This week’s edition of new releases comes with all things cold and dark, including the latest from Vemod, Master, Sovereign and more!

Five For Friday: January 12, 2024

January 12, 2024

This week’s edition of the latest deadly metal releases includes the newest from Engulf, Mourning Dawn, Atavistic Decay and more!

Five For Friday: January 5, 2024

January 5, 2024

The first edition of our new release coverage for 2024 includes the latest from Threnomancy, Meridion, Fall of Gnosis and more!

Five For Friday: Black Metal 2023

December 29, 2023

This week’s edition looks back at some of the best black metal of 2023, including Immortal, Krieg, Calderum and more!

Five For Friday: December 15, 2023

December 15, 2023

And thus we come to the last standard edition of Five For Friday for 2023. The rest of the month will be dedicated to death metal and black metal retrospectives, so look out for that!

Five For Friday: December 8, 2023

December 8, 2023

This week’s new releases include the latest dark serenades from Dusk, Dimmu Borgir, Fugitive Wizard and more!

Five For Friday: November 10, 2023

November 10, 2023

Pretty soon it’ll be time to pre-emptively reveal our Top 40 albums of the year. But before any of you finalize your own list, keep coming here every Friday to see who shuffles in at the last minute.

Five For Friday: October 27, 2023

October 27, 2023

It’s Halloween, so we’re going extra brutal this week with new gruesome releases from Gravesend, Autopsy, Mouth for War and more!

Five For Friday: October 20, 2023

October 20, 2023

This week’s new releases include the latest from big names like Myrkur and Cirith Ungol along with a crop of heavy newcomers!

Five For Friday: September 29, 2023

September 29, 2023

It’s a good week for darkness with the latest from Woe, Disguised Malignance, Wolves in the Throne Room and more!

Five For Friday: September 8, 2023

September 8, 2023

This week’s new releases include the latest deadly installments from Uada, Cryptopsy, Dying Fetus and more!

Five For Friday: August 18, 2023

August 18, 2023

The sun sets on this week as it rises to shine on the latest from Horrendous, Ringworm, Spirit Adrift and more!

Five For Friday: August 4, 2023

August 4, 2023

Here’s this week’s blast of five heavy new releases, included the latest from Crypta, Humanity’s Last Breath, Hallucinate and more!

Five For Friday: July 28, 2023

July 28, 2023

Check out a nu-metal-free assortment of new releases including Ashtar, The Glorious Dead and Thra!

Five For Friday: July 7, 2023

July 7, 2023

This week brings us an explosive set of new releases, including the latest from Serpent Corpse, BlackBraid, Static Abyss and more!

Five For Friday: June 23, 2023

June 23, 2023

This week’s new releases include the latest haunting howls from Tsjuder, Creeping Death, Krigsgrav and more!

Five For Friday: April 14, 2023

April 14, 2023

This week’s round of new ripping releases includes the latest from Dødheimsgard, Jesus Piece, Overkill and more!

Five For Friday: April 7, 2023

April 7, 2023

This week’s new releases includes the latest screams and riffs from Thron, Tribulation, Rotten Sound and more!

Five For Friday: March 24, 2023

March 24, 2023

Essential new black metal, death metal and NWOBHM by way of Germany coming at you this week!

Five For Friday: March 17, 2023

March 17, 2023

Get your St. Patrick’s Day started right with the newest releases from Aftermath, Downfall of Gaia, Anarkhon and more!