New Releases

Five For Friday: December 2, 2022

December 2, 2022

This week’s new releases include the latest from Hammers of Misfortune, Shining Wizard, In the Woods… and more!

Five For Friday: November 18, 2022

November 18, 2022

It’s late in the year, but the metal never stops, with the latest from Candlemass, Griefbringer, Critical Extravasation and more!

Five For Friday: November 4, 2022

November 4, 2022

Spooky season might be over, but the darkness never ends in the world of metal, with the latest from Black Anvil, Ingested, VHS and more!

Five For Friday: October 28, 2022

October 28, 2022

It’s time to close out a stellar October with new metal releases from Darkthrone, Despised Icon, Forlesen and more!

Five For Friday: October 14, 2022

October 14, 2022

This week’s crop of new metal releases includes the freshest sounds from Stormruler, Daeva, Imprecation and more!

Five For Friday: September 23, 2022

September 23, 2022

Check out the new LPs from Frayle, Gutvoid and KEN mode dropping today!

Five For Friday: September 16, 2022

September 16, 2022

Colder times are on the way, and we’ve got the soundtrack with the latest from Mork, Hetroertzen, Behemoth and more!

Five For Friday: September 9, 2022

September 9, 2022

It’s a great week for some great bands, with solid new releases from Vermilia, Bloodbath, Revocation and more!

Five For Friday: September 2, 2022

September 2, 2022

We’re charging into September this week with the latest from Megadeth, King’s X, Xenobiotic and more at our backs!

Five For Friday: August 19, 2022

August 19, 2022

This week’s hand-picked set of new releases feature the latest from Russian Circles, Soilwork, Morbid Evils and more!

Five For Friday: July 22, 2022

July 22, 2022

Your shipment of new heavy music has arrived — according to the packing slip, the contents include Imperial Triumphant, Wake, Ernia and more!

Five For Friday: July 15, 2022

July 15, 2022

Looking through our sonic periscope, we see new releases from Inhuman Condition, The Wakedead Gathering, Xenohlyph and more up ahead!

Five For Friday: July 1, 2022

July 1, 2022

July dawns and the sun is beating down on us with the latest releases from Municipal Waste, Hulder, Haunt and more!

Five For Friday: June 24, 2022

June 24, 2022

Summer has arrived, and the forecast includes the latest releases from Nightbearer, Paganizer, Scumslaught and more!

Five For Friday: June 17, 2022

June 17, 2022

This week’s brew of new releases comes with notes of Esoctrilihum, hints of Berator, aromas of Consecration, and much more!

Five For Friday: March 25, 2022

March 25, 2022

This week’s new releases bring us all things cold and dark with Abbath, Night Demon, Falls of Rauros and more!

Five For Friday: March 11, 2022

March 11, 2022

Get distracted from everything going on by the latest heavy releases from Crowbar, Jesus Wept, Haunted Shores and more!

Five For Friday: February 4, 2022

February 4, 2022

This week’s new releases are coming at you kicking and screaming with Eternal Ascent, Abysmal Dawn, Persefone and more!

Five For Friday: January 28, 2022

January 28, 2022

This week’s package of new arrivals is stuffed with the latest from Celeste, Dark Meditation, Ravenous Death and more!

Five For Friday: January 14, 2022

January 14, 2022

This week’s new releases are ready to rip (and tear!) with the latest from Fit For An Autopsy, Maule, Descent and more!

Five For Friday: January 7, 2022

January 7, 2022

This year’s opening salvo of heavy comes with lives rounds of riffs from Nocturnal Graves, Darkened, Aethereus and more!

Five For Friday: December 3, 2021

December 3, 2021

This week’s new releases include the latest riff-filled albums from Unanimated, Genocide Pact, Hypocrisy and more!

Five For Friday: October 8, 2021

October 8, 2021

This week’s edition of new releases is a deadly one, packed with the latest from The Breathing Process, Putrevore, Deadspeak and more!

Five For Friday: August 6, 2021

August 6, 2021

This week’s deadly dose of Decibel-approved metal includes the latest from Ashen, Crypt Crawler, Perilaxe Occlusion and more!

Five For Friday: July 30, 2021

July 30, 2021

We’re keeping it raw and dirty this week with new releases from Tombstoner, Nuclear Revenge, Praise the Plague and more!

Five For Friday: July 9, 2021

July 9, 2021

We’ve got a loaded week for you as we catch up on the latest from Darkthrone, At the Gates, Mayhem and more!

Five For Friday: June 18, 2021

June 18, 2021

This week’s slate of new releases includes bangers from Blazon Rite, The Day of the Beast, Eye of Purgatory and more!

Five For Friday: May 21, 2021

May 21, 2021

Hello, Decibel readers! Hope you have a relaxing weekend with lots of free time on your hands! Or at least one that allows for a soundtrack. We’ve got a roundup of great stuff below, from well-known legends to death-doom devastators to totally weird black metal. It’s a lot to take in, so enjoy! — Amorphis…

Five For Friday: March 26, 2021

March 26, 2021

Decibel has the goods for this week: Witchseeker, Memoriam, the return of Genghis Tron and more for the latest in new releases!

Five For Friday: March 19, 2021

March 19, 2021

This week’s new releases springs forth with the latest releases from Mare Cognitum, DVNE, Enforced and more!