New Releases

Five For Friday: June 24, 2022

June 24, 2022

Summer has arrived, and the forecast includes the latest releases from Nightbearer, Paganizer, Scumslaught and more!

Five For Friday: June 17, 2022

June 17, 2022

This week’s brew of new releases comes with notes of Esoctrilihum, hints of Berator, aromas of Consecration, and much more!

Five For Friday: March 25, 2022

March 25, 2022

This week’s new releases bring us all things cold and dark with Abbath, Night Demon, Falls of Rauros and more!

Five For Friday: March 11, 2022

March 11, 2022

Get distracted from everything going on by the latest heavy releases from Crowbar, Jesus Wept, Haunted Shores and more!

Five For Friday: February 4, 2022

February 4, 2022

This week’s new releases are coming at you kicking and screaming with Eternal Ascent, Abysmal Dawn, Persefone and more!

Five For Friday: January 28, 2022

January 28, 2022

This week’s package of new arrivals is stuffed with the latest from Celeste, Dark Meditation, Ravenous Death and more!

Five For Friday: January 14, 2022

January 14, 2022

This week’s new releases are ready to rip (and tear!) with the latest from Fit For An Autopsy, Maule, Descent and more!

Five For Friday: January 7, 2022

January 7, 2022

This year’s opening salvo of heavy comes with lives rounds of riffs from Nocturnal Graves, Darkened, Aethereus and more!

Five For Friday: December 3, 2021

December 3, 2021

This week’s new releases include the latest riff-filled albums from Unanimated, Genocide Pact, Hypocrisy and more!

Five For Friday: October 8, 2021

October 8, 2021

This week’s edition of new releases is a deadly one, packed with the latest from The Breathing Process, Putrevore, Deadspeak and more!

Five For Friday: August 6, 2021

August 6, 2021

This week’s deadly dose of Decibel-approved metal includes the latest from Ashen, Crypt Crawler, Perilaxe Occlusion and more!

Five For Friday: July 30, 2021

July 30, 2021

We’re keeping it raw and dirty this week with new releases from Tombstoner, Nuclear Revenge, Praise the Plague and more!

Five For Friday: July 9, 2021

July 9, 2021

We’ve got a loaded week for you as we catch up on the latest from Darkthrone, At the Gates, Mayhem and more!

Five For Friday: June 18, 2021

June 18, 2021

This week’s slate of new releases includes bangers from Blazon Rite, The Day of the Beast, Eye of Purgatory and more!

Five For Friday: May 21, 2021

May 21, 2021

Hello, Decibel readers! Hope you have a relaxing weekend with lots of free time on your hands! Or at least one that allows for a soundtrack. We’ve got a roundup of great stuff below, from well-known legends to death-doom devastators to totally weird black metal. It’s a lot to take in, so enjoy! — Amorphis…

Five For Friday: March 26, 2021

March 26, 2021

Decibel has the goods for this week: Witchseeker, Memoriam, the return of Genghis Tron and more for the latest in new releases!

Five For Friday: March 19, 2021

March 19, 2021

This week’s new releases springs forth with the latest releases from Mare Cognitum, DVNE, Enforced and more!

Five For Friday: February 26, 2021

February 26, 2021

We’ve got your latest supply of raging riffs to get you through the next week, featuring Moonspell, Forhist, Summoning the Lich and more!

Five For Friday: February 5, 2021

February 5, 2021

This week’s flurry of new releases includes strong cold fronts from Tribulation, Cult of Luna, The Ruins of Beverast and more!

Five For Friday: January 22, 2021

January 22, 2021

This week’s book of new heavy music contains the latest brutal chapters from Asphyx, Nervosa, Coffins and more!

Five For Friday: January 15, 2020

January 15, 2021

This week’s edition is full of pleasant surprises, including new releases from Gatecreeper, Deeds of Flesh and more!

Five For Friday: January 8, 2021

January 8, 2021

The first edition of 2021 includes new releases from Unbounded Terror, Frozen Soul, Despondent Moon and more!

Five For Friday: November 20, 2020

November 20, 2020

This week’s new releases include the latest tunes from Dark Tranquillity, Tombs, Eternal Champion and more!

Five For Friday: October 30, 2020

October 30, 2020

This week’s new release highlights include new music from Carcass, Kyrios and Draconian.

Five For Friday: October 23, 2020

October 23, 2020

This week’s tome of torments includes dark and menacing passages from Mörk Gryning, Pallbearer, Undeath and more!

Five For Friday: October 16, 2020

October 16, 2020

This week’s volley of new releases includes the latest salvos from Benediction, Spirit Adrift, False Gods and more!

Five For Friday: October 2, 2020

October 2, 2020

Today’s list of new releases is totally stacked: Enslaved, Anaal Nathrakh, Lamp of Murmuur and more! Happy Friday!

Five For Friday: September 25, 2020

September 25, 2020

The week’s fantastic flourish of new ferocity includes the latest from Uada, Morta Skuld, Infesticide and more!

Five For Friday: September 18, 2020

September 18, 2020

This week’s new doses of heavy medicine include the latest prescription from Napalm Death, Bangladeafy, The Infernal Sea and more!

Five For Friday: September 11, 2020

September 11, 2020

A somber anniversary in a somber year. There’s a lot I could say here, but I doubt you came here to read the obligatory screed about where I was, what I remember most, and where that day fits in our modern context.