five for friday

Five For Friday: September 30, 2022

September 30, 2022

This week’s new releases comes charging at you with the latest attacks from Autopsy, Till, Acephalix, and more!

Five For Friday: September 23, 2022

September 23, 2022

Check out the new LPs from Frayle, Gutvoid and KEN mode dropping today!

Five For Friday: September 16, 2022

September 16, 2022

Colder times are on the way, and we’ve got the soundtrack with the latest from Mork, Hetroertzen, Behemoth and more!

Five For Friday: September 9, 2022

September 9, 2022

It’s a great week for some great bands, with solid new releases from Vermilia, Bloodbath, Revocation and more!

Five For Friday: September 2, 2022

September 2, 2022

We’re charging into September this week with the latest from Megadeth, King’s X, Xenobiotic and more at our backs!

Five For Friday: August 19, 2022

August 19, 2022

This week’s hand-picked set of new releases feature the latest from Russian Circles, Soilwork, Morbid Evils and more!

Five For Friday: August 5, 2022

August 5, 2022

It’s a big week for big bands this week, with the latest from Amon Amarth, Arch Enemy, Soulfly and more!

Five For Friday: July 22, 2022

July 22, 2022

Your shipment of new heavy music has arrived — according to the packing slip, the contents include Imperial Triumphant, Wake, Ernia and more!

Five For Friday: July 15, 2022

July 15, 2022

Looking through our sonic periscope, we see new releases from Inhuman Condition, The Wakedead Gathering, Xenohlyph and more up ahead!

Five For Friday: July 1, 2022

July 1, 2022

July dawns and the sun is beating down on us with the latest releases from Municipal Waste, Hulder, Haunt and more!

Five For Friday: June 24, 2022

June 24, 2022

Summer has arrived, and the forecast includes the latest releases from Nightbearer, Paganizer, Scumslaught and more!

Five For Friday: June 17, 2022

June 17, 2022

This week’s brew of new releases comes with notes of Esoctrilihum, hints of Berator, aromas of Consecration, and much more!

Five For Friday: June 3, 2022

June 3, 2022

This week, we bring you a full-course meal of metal with the latest from Kreator, Artificial Brain, Origin and more!

Five For Friday: May 27, 2022

May 27, 2022

This week’s new releases come fast and furious with the latest from Brutality, Heaving Earth, Sensory Amusia and more!

Five For Friday: May 20, 2022

May 20, 2022

This week’s new releases are loud, trippy and dark, with the latest from Septicflesh, Blut Aus Nord, Malevolence and more!

Five For Friday: April 29, 2022

April 29, 2022

This week’s unholy new releases include the latest dark offerings from Devil Master, Watain, Krieg and more!

Five For Friday: April 22, 2022

April 22, 2022

This is a week for the death metal people, with the latest from Corpsessed, Undeath, Static Abyss and more!

Five For Friday: April 15, 2022

April 15, 2022

This week’s roundup of new releases is packed with satisfaction: the latest from Azaab, Marrasmieli, Skumstrike and more!

Five For Friday: March 25, 2022

March 25, 2022

This week’s new releases bring us all things cold and dark with Abbath, Night Demon, Falls of Rauros and more!

Five For Friday: March 11, 2022

March 11, 2022

Get distracted from everything going on by the latest heavy releases from Crowbar, Jesus Wept, Haunted Shores and more!

Five For Friday: February 25, 2022

February 25, 2022

This week’s batch of new releases includes the latest from Blood Incantation, Brood of Hatred, Foreign Hands and more!

Five For Friday: February 4, 2022

February 4, 2022

This week’s new releases are coming at you kicking and screaming with Eternal Ascent, Abysmal Dawn, Persefone and more!

Five For Friday: January 28, 2022

January 28, 2022

This week’s package of new arrivals is stuffed with the latest from Celeste, Dark Meditation, Ravenous Death and more!

Five For Friday: January 14, 2022

January 14, 2022

This week’s new releases are ready to rip (and tear!) with the latest from Fit For An Autopsy, Maule, Descent and more!

Five For Friday: January 7, 2022

January 7, 2022

This year’s opening salvo of heavy comes with lives rounds of riffs from Nocturnal Graves, Darkened, Aethereus and more!

Five For Friday: Black Metal 2021

December 17, 2021

Here are five great black metal albums that came out this year, featuring Hulder, Ninkharsag, Spectral Wound and more!

Five For Friday: November 19, 2021

November 19, 2021

It’s a big week for new releases, so crank up the volume for the latest from Khemmis, Converge, Obscura and more!

Five For Friday: November 5, 2021

November 5, 2021

This week’s new releases from the world of screams and growls include the latest from Sarke, Bornholm, Outre-Tombe and more!

Five For Friday: October 29, 2021

October 29, 2021

This week’s spooky bag of evil treats includes new releases from Lucifer, Thulcandra, Cult of Eibon and more!

Five For Friday: October 22, 2021

October 22, 2021

This week is coming in hot with blazing new releases from Cradle of Filth, Massacre, Waking the Cadaver and more!