Full Album Stream: The Sun’s Journey Through the Night – ‘Wordless’

What began four years ago as a solo project by an anonymous masked fiend who goes by the moniker No One has been transformed on The Sun’s Journey Through the Night’s fourth full-length release, Wordless. On this newest effort No One is joined by three collaborators—Lune (guitar), Deimos (drums), Corvus (bass)—in crafting a dynamic, modern black metal album rife with ambient flourishes contrasting the doom-laden hatred fueling the bulk of the material. And in assembling this lineup, No One has transitioned from performing all instruments to simply providing vocals.

The six-track Wordless is set for release via Church Road Records on July 28 on vinyl, CD, cassette and digitally. You can preorder it here.

Quote from band:

Worldless is the chaotic cultivation of every key element of this project’s sound thus far when pushed beyond their breaking point, into a new sonic world that TSJTTN has never traversed before. The world that has been built within this album is darker, faster, heavier and routed in a story that has been five years in the making since No One began this journey through the darkest reaches of the cosmos. This is Worldless.”