Track Premiere: Heads for the Dead – ‘The Awakening’

Multi-instrumentalist Jonny Pettersson (Henry Kane, Ursinne, Wombbath) is the main creative force in Heads for the Dead and musically, it isn’t too much different than Pettersson’s other musical endeavors. The guitars have a crusty bite consistent with Pettersson’s legion of other death metal endeavors, while session drummer Erik Bevenrud (Down Among the Dead Men) and Revel in Flesh vocalist Ralf Hauber offer their skills on the album.

Listen to new song “The Awakening” to have a taste of what’s coming when Heads for the Dead release their debut album, Serpent’s Curse, in September via regular Pettersson collaborator Transcending Obscurity.