Track Premiere: Castle – ‘Wait for Dark’

Doomed heavy metallers Castle will release their new album Deal Thy Fate on October 19 via Ripple Music. We’ve got a lot to be excited for if first track “Wait for Dark” is any indicator. Singer/bassist Liz Blackwell shines with a powerful vocal performance over heavy metal riffs and energetic drumming, and Mat Davis’ guitar solo is glorious. Castle have an ear for epic heavy metal, and “Wait for Dark” underscores that.

“We knew ‘Wait For Dark’ would be a great lead-off single to grab the listener and bring them back for more,” Blackwell tells Decibel. “It encompasses many different musical elements that are featured throughout the record. Lyrically, it’s one of my favorites and we thought doing a lyric video for this track would be a cool way for our fans to experience the song.”

“’Wait For Dark’ is a song and title that came from living in the desert,” Davis adds. “It’s about surviving in a hostile environment, amongst hostile elements.”

You can listen to “Wait for Dark” and check out the cover/tracklisting for Deal Thy Fate below. Pre-orders are live for physical and digital copies.

1. Can’t Escape The Evil
2. Skull In The Woods
3. Prelude
4. Hexenring
5. Wait For Dark
6. Deal Thy Fate
7. Haunted
8. Red Phantom
9. Firewind