Track Premiere: The Skull – ‘The Endless Road Turns Dark’

Doom heavyweights The Skull (featuring ex-Trouble members Ron Holzner on bass and Eric Wagner on vocals, plus current/ex- members of Witch Mountain and Cathedral) have announced their new album, The Endless Road Turns Dark, for a September 7 release on Tee Pee Records. Doom devotees will not be disappointed with the title track, which is streaming below. Wagner’s powerful vocals ring out over slow, Sabbathian doom riffs, building on 2014’s For Those Which Are Asleep and 2016’s self-titled EP.

The Skull will embark on a U.S. tour starting today, joined by Saint Vitus drummer Henry Vasquez subbing in for regular drummer and ex-Catherdral sticksman Brian Dixon. Once you listen to “The Endless Road Turns Dark” below, check out tour dates and click here for links to pre-order.

June 2 Chicago, IL Reggie’s (as part of Doomed & Stoned Fest)
June 3 Minneapolis, MN Studio B @ Skyway Theatre
June 5 Bozeman, MT Zebra Lounge
June 7 Seattle, WA Highline
June 8 Bellingham, WA Shakedown
June 9 Portland, OR Star Theatre
June 10 Sacramento, CA Blue Lamp
June 11 Santa Cruz, CA Atrium @ Catalyst
June 12 San Francisco, CA Elbo Room
June 13 Los Angeles, CA Resident
June 14 Las Vegas, NV Count’s Vamp’d
June 15 San Diego, CA Soda Bar
June 18 Denver, CO Streets of London
June 19 Kansas City, MO Riot Room