Video Premiere: Shock Withdrawal – ‘Built to Suffer’

Los Angeles death dealers Shock Withdrawal are out for blood with their new album, The Dismal Advance. Slated for a March 18 release on Brutal Panda, The Dismal Advance features the high intensity of bands like Discordance Axis and the speed-groove of Pig Destroyer, wrapped in a death metal shell.

The members of Shock Withdrawal aren’t exactly new to the scene, with members playing in Maruta, Noisear, Turbid North and White Widows Pact. Maruta vocalist Mitchell Luna is on vocals here and his shrieks and growls are instantly recognizable. Guitarist Nick Emde is a riff machine; based on what we hear and the performance video below, it would be pretty hard to not go nuts in a live setting.

You can check out the video for “Built to Suffer” below; in less than two minutes, you’ll know what Shock Withdrawal are all about. If you dig it, Brutal Panda has all the info about pre-orders.