Full Album Stream: Little Villains – ‘Philthy Lies’

Philthy Lies, the debut album from psych rockers Little Villains, is the final recording from late classic Motörhead drummer Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor, who died of liver failure in 2015. Joined by guitarist/vocalist James Alexander Childs and bassist Owen Street, Philthy Lies is a straight-up rock-and-roll album.

Psychedelic guitars and light, catchy hooks are found throughout the album; Little Villains are equally competent at fast, effects-heavy punk songs as they are at writing slower, stripped-back tracks like “Water Under the Bridge.”

Filthy Lies is the last recording from Taylor, who recorded with Little Villains in early 2007. The project was shelved before it was released at the time, but four years after his death, the band have decided to share the record. Hear it below, exclusively through Decibel. Philthy Lies is out March 29 on Heavy Psych Sounds.