Exclusive: Put Your Fist Through the Wall with this Nails Video Premiere (and Album Announcement!)

Decibel’s favorite face/ear/everything wrecking crew Nails will be releasing their third full-length You Will Never Be One of Us on June 17th via Nuclear Blast. Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Kurt Ballou, it promises to be every bit the explosion of violence you’ve come to expect from the trio. And it features artwork from Jef Whitehead of Leviathan. Pre-order now in vinyl or CD with additional options available. 

We’ve got the exclusive premiere of the video for the full-force rager of a title track. We could reminisce on the boot-to-the-teeth vitriol of past releases to add gravitas to this premiere, but instead we’ll cut to the point and let vocalist/guitarist Todd Jones introduce:

“You Will Never Be One Of Us” is about the pain and the pride that goes into being involved in hardcore/punk/metal unconditionally…being a lifer. It’s a knife to the throat of the people who come and liter their bullshit and impose on everyone for their own selfish agenda. It’s for everyone who dedicates themselves to their craft…their music…their passion…whatever the fuck it is, and seeing someone come along and attach themselves to what you do/love and abuse it, with no regard or respect for it. This song is not for NAILS, but for all of US.    

With regards to the video, which was directed by Jimmy Hubbard and boasts a metal star-studded introduction, Todd went on to say:

We believe this video not only stands out as far as quality and expression, but represents us in the best possible way that a music video could. It conveys the emotions that you might experience from us if you come to one of our shows. This video shows what we are, doing what we do in this band. No pretense, no overblown image, no bullshit, no gimmicks, no artificial/cheap attention grab. This video IS NAILS. Fucking period.

Warning, before clicking play on the video, you may wish to warn anyone in the immediate vicinity about ensuing violence. And see what Todd was talking about with Nails in the live at Choosing Death Fest this Saturday.

You Will Never Be One Of Us track list:
01. You Will Never Be One Of Us
02. Friend To All
03. Made To Make You Fall
04. Life Is A Death Sentence
05. Violence Is Forever
06. Savage Intolerance
07. In Pain
08. Parasite
09. Into Quietus
10. They Come Crawling Back