Immortal Complete Work on New Album

Renowned Norwegian black metal outfit Immortal have completed work on their new album, their as-of-yet untitled ninth disc to be released via Nuclear Blast in 2018, the band confirmed via their Facebook page.

“We have put a massive amount of energy into this, and wanted to deliver our absolutely best,” they wrote. “It has been a pleasure to finish the studio process and most of all being stoked about the final result. Peter Tägtgren has done an outstanding job in producing and mixing it. We now look forward to have it released, and are excited to share our 9th full length with you all.”

Tägtgren has produced the last four Immortal records. The lineup on this album is Demonaz on guitars and vocals, Horgh on drums and Tägtgren as a session bassist.

“Northern Chaos Gods,” “Into Battle Ride,” “Gates To Blashyrkh,” “Grim And Dark,” “Called To Ice,” “Where Mountains Rise,” “Blacker Of Worlds” and “Mighty Ravendark” are the names of the song on the album.