Carcass to Release New EP, “Despicable,” on October 30 via Nuclear Blast

Last fall, Decibel proudly provided the first taste of new Carcass music since 2013’s acclaimed Surgical Steel album with the “Under the Scalpel Blade” flexi disc. Today, the legendary death metallers announce more new tunes in the form of new EP, Despicable, out on October 30 via Nuclear Blast.

The track listing includes “Under the Scalpel Blade” as well as three other brand new tracks, one of which — “The Living Dead At the Manchester Morgue” — you can check out below.

1. The Living Dead At the Manchester Morgue
2. The Long and Winding Bier Road
3. Under the Scalpel Blade
4. Slaughtered In Soho

Carcass‘s Torn Arteries LP was originally scheduled for release on August 7 but was postponed until 2021 due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.