Lamb of God Reveal New Single “Checkmate,” May 8 Release Date For First New LP in Five Years

Photo: Travis Shinn

New Wave of American Metal stalwarts Lamb of God have revealed the brand new single and video, “Checkmate,” from the band’s first release in five years and the first to feature new drummer Art Cruz. The group’s eighth studio LP, simply titled Lamb of God, is due out May 8 via Epic.

“‘Checkmate’ brings together all the components of the Lamb of God sound that we’ve been developing over the last two decades, but with the ambition and ferocity that comes with the start of a new chapter for our band,” says guitarist Mark Morton. “Re-energized and reignited, this is Lamb of God 2020. We’ve never been more excited.”

Watch “Checkmate” now here!

And pre-order Lamb of God here!

Lamb of God track listing:

  1. Memento Mori
  2. Checkmate
  3. Gears
  4. Reality Bath
  5. New Colossal Hate
  6. Resurrection Man
  7. Poison Dream (feat. Jamey Jasta)
  8. Routes (feat. Chuck Billy)
  9. Bloodshot Eyes
  10. On The Hook