Full Album Stream: Patronymicon – “Ushered Forth By Cloven Tongue”

Underground black metal cult Patronymicon formed eleven years ago, and after a demo and two previous full lengths, these Swedes stand poised to release their most powerful album yet. Recorded, engineered and mixed by Tomas Skogsberg, Patronymicon third album counts eight rapid-fire tracks of incisively executed Sweish black metal supreme. With drummer Y. Nifl now upon the throne behind guitarists N. Sadist and J. Malice, and with M. Feral haunting the subterranean frequencies while vocalist H. Sulphur scrapes the walls of the mind with his unnerving howls, Patronymicon are at their prime on Ushered Forth By Cloven Tongue.

Writes vocalist H. Sulphur:

Six years has passed since our last release. 

Six years of unrelenting madness.

Six years of turmoil and a steadfast worship of the darkness and death that we represent. 

We are very proud to be able to present this work for the followers [of] Decibel Magazine.

May our fangs of aural venom ignite the inner wrath of the unholy or let them sink into the ears of the unwary!


Ushered Forth By Cloven Tongue

Get Ushered Forth By Cloven Tongue this Friday from Osmose Productions.